Ruby Randoms: The best hackneyed phrases

Here are a few of my favorite overused terms right now:

1. Lowkey + Highkey– These are normally sentence starters. Lowkey is commonly used before speaking of something highly secretive or of little importance. Highkey is pretty much its opposite, but is sometimes reversed for a fun pun effect.

2. T’d– This is pretty much the equivalent of the infamous “stale face” on twitter. (i.e.: -_____-)

3. Heavy– An overused AUC term. Pretty much means turned up. (see next definition)

4. Turnt up (or down)– Rife with explosive energy. Sometimes because of intoxication, and sometimes not. Obviously, to be turned down would be the opposite of such.

5. Slick– this is one of my new loves to be honest. I insert this before saying or mentioning something that I really want to do, but intend to marginalize for the sake of looking thirst.

IE- “I slick want to be your girlfriend but I don’t knw if you feelin me.”

What are some of your fave overused phrases? Feel free to correct and/or add to the definitions I’ve posted.

Good Day!

Leave a comment